Aimee Piper's Blog

TG and BDSM Blog Kitten

Can You Be Fooled? Test Your Power Of Deduction: Man Or Woman? October 16, 2010

Filed under: blogs,general,websites — aimeepiper @ 11:47 am
Tags: , , ,

I recently came across a link to an article called

Can You Be Fooled? Test Your Power Of Deduction: Man Or Woman?

I decided to take a look as I thought it would be interesting to see if they had some convincing girly boys who had got the power of female illusion down to a t.

I was a little disappointed then to discover that the article showed 14 pictures of attractive women, all (bar one) flaunting the breasts and looking down right gorgeous. At the end the article revealed that only four were “not Trannys”.

While this was a little disappointing it was sadly not all together surprising that the person who wrote the article worked from the equation transexual=tranny=male. I felt I should say something so made a comment asking him if calling the article “Spot the ts” might not have been better than “spot the man” because as far as I could see there was possibly only one person on there who hadn’t been on hormones.

To me it seems not only intolerent and somewhat backwards, but also a little lazy. If he had really wanted to “Test Your Power Of Deduction” surly he could have found pictures of convincing cross dressers who, while transgender, might still be classed as a “man”. (me being one).

Anyway, I aired my thoughts and I hope he’ll get back to me. It’s easy to talk that way if you don’t know anyone who is transgendered but hopefully the write will be open to educating himself as opposed to content to perpetuate bigoted cliches.

 

2 Responses to “Can You Be Fooled? Test Your Power Of Deduction: Man Or Woman?”

  1. Wow! what an idea ! What a concept ! Beautiful .. Amazing …

  2. Leanna_neko Says:

    I’m guessing its down to the fact that most people do not know transgendered people and what different sub categories are out there. Most of the people on that site seemed to be processional shemales who put quite a lot of time and money into getting breast implants and various surgerys. I don’t judge them at all and am quite a fan of looking at shemale sites just to see how convincing they are.

    There are also a few Thai lady boys who also base there lively hood on passing and looking sexy. I’m guessing most people who view that site are so called ‘Lads’, I’ve been there checking out the mags and comparing the girls. Its really stupid but just a thing young guys seem to enjoy doing.

    If that site had pictures of Drag queens, glam queens, gender fucked or transvisties I’m guessing it wouldn’t really interest the lads who check out that site. I’m saying its like reading the Star or the Sun and saying why aren’t the articals more intellectual!?


Leave a comment